Tuesday, March 27, 2012

New Sigur Rós track

It’s been nearly four years since Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust, Sigur Rós’ last album. Where does the time go? Well, finally the band is set to release their new album, Valtari, in May and have been so kind as to post a new song online – ‘Ekki Múkk’. Supposedly this album will be even more electronics and strings based. This new song is littered with affecting strings and synths all accentuated by Jónsi’s instantly recognisable soft croon. It’s beautifully minimalist; a sound that often sees Sigur Rós at their finest. Have a listen.

Valtari tracklisting
1 Êg Anda
2 Ekki Múkk
3 Varúð
4 Rembihnûtur
5 Dauðalogn
6 Varðeldur
7 Valtari
8 Fjögur Píanó

No comments:

Post a Comment