Monday, March 29, 2010

New Soulfly track

Soulfly have released a brand new track from their forthcoming album, Omen, entitled ‘Rise Of The Fallen’, featuring Dillinger Escape Plan’s Greg Puciato.

It opens with a massive grooving riff which leads into some surprising beeping samples. Puciato’s vocals enter first, being their usual raspy shredding self before trading with Max Cavalera’s thunderous bellow. The whole track creates a foreboding presence adding only fuel to the unexpectedly massive hype surrounding Omen, which is released May 25th and will also feature a guest spot from Prong’s Tommy Victor.

No comments:

Post a Comment